Nominations open to recognize NPGA members

Written on: November 1, 2022 by ICM

The National Propane Gas Association (NPGA) has announced that nominations are open to recognize outstanding members. The Distinguished Service Award, NPGA’s highest honor, is awarded to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to NPGA or the propane industry and includes an honorary lifetime NPGA membership. The honoree is selected by a panel comprised of all active past presidents and chairmen of NPGA.

The Bill Hill Memorial Award is presented to an NPGA member who has made significant contributions to the propane industry in the area of public affairs at the national, state or local level. The recipient also wins a grant to an educational institution of his/her/their choice.

The State Director of the Year Award recognizes the NPGA State Director deemed outstanding in: communications with members, work with NPGA committees and attendance of national and state meetings. The panel consists of the current NPGA chairman, the immediate past chairman and the NPGA district directors.

The NPGA Safety Awards are bestowed upon individuals, companies or branches of larger firms that have made extraordinary contributions to industry safety through public or community education, hazardous materials training and support or employee training. NPGA’s Technology, Standards and Safety (TS&S) Committee Chairs (past and present) select the award recipient(s).

Applications are due Dec. 1 to Brett Gold, by visiting the Member Dashboard and clicking on Benefits & Services – NPGA Awards.