February 2018

FMSCA extends hours of service declaration

On February 6 FMSCA issued another extension of the Hours of Service Declaration forĀ 30 states and Washington, DC, effective through February 28 at 11:59 pm. States include AL, AR, CT, DE, FL, GA, MA, ME, MI, MN, MS, MO, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, VT, VA, WV and WI.

The extension addresses an immediate need for propane, natural gas and heating oil; drivers are required to have a copy of the declaration in their possession.